TRIA L.E.A.P.®



TRIA L.E.A.P.®


TRIA L.E.A.P.® (Lower Extremity Agility Program) at TRIA is a six week training program designed to teach athletes to control their lower extremities using proper technique and form while performing high level activities after sustaining an injury.

A Return to Sport Program

Following a lower extremity injury or surgery, athletes can decrease their risk of re-injury when they return to sports activities by re-training the muscles and nervous system on how to react and move properly. In a small group setting, a physical therapist and certified athletic trainer work with the athlete to assure proper technique while they are taken through a high level program focused on agility, strength, and stabilization.

Videos

Learn more about TRIA L.E.A.P. from physical therapist Eric Paur, PT, DPT, SCS, ATC.

TRIA L.E.A.P. Components

  • Education of proper technique
  • Strength and stability
  • Jumping and landing techniques
  • Plyometric drills
  • Pre- and post-testing

Benefits of TRIA L.E.A.P. 

  • One physical therapists and one certified athletic trainer will lead each session to ensure patients are biomechanically performing the exercises correctly.
  • Small class sizes allow the physical therapist and athletic trainer to have a more individualized assessment of the patients through each session.

What is Required to Participate?

  • The athlete needs to be at least six months post-surgery and cleared by their physician.
  • An evaluation which includes a functional test by a physical therapist or a certified athletic trainer must be performed at TRIA Physical Therapy prior to starting the program to assess whether the athlete is ready to start TRIA L.E.A.P.

The cost of the six week program is $300.

Space is limited. Sign up now!

2018 TRIA L.E.A.P. Schedule

TRIA Bloomington

Date Weekday Time
August 2 – September 11 Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
September 5 – October 15 Monday/Wednesday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
September 20 – October 30 Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
October 24 – December 3 Monday/Wednesday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
November 8 – December 20 (Skip November 22) Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

TRIA Woodbury

Date Weekday Time
September 6 – October 16 Tuesday/Thursday 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
October 25 – December 6 (skip November 22) Tuesday/Thursday  5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

2019 TRIA L.E.A.P. Schedule

TRIA Bloomington

Date Weekday Time
Jan. 2 – Feb. 12 Monday/Wednesday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Jan. 17 – Feb. 26 Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Feb. 20 – April 1 Monday/Wednesday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
March 7 -April 16  Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
April 10 – May 20 Monday/Wednesday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
April 25 – June 4 Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
May 29 – July 8 Monday/Wednesday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
June 13 – July 25 (skip July 4) Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
July 17 – Aug. 26 Monday/Wednesday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Aug. 1 – Sept. 10 Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Sept. 4 – Oct. 14 Monday/Wednesday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Sept. 19 – Oct.29 Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Oct. 23 – Dec. 2 Monday/Wednesday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Nov. 7 – Dec. 19 (skip Nov. 22) Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

TRIA Woodbury

Date Weekday Time
Jan. 3 – Feb. 12 Tuesday/Thursday 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 21 – April 2 Tuesday/Thursday  5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
April 11 – May 21 Tuesday/Thursday 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
May 30 – July 9 Tuesday/Thursday  5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
July 18 – Aug. 27 Tuesday/Thursday 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Sept. 5 – Oct. 15 Tuesday/Thursday  5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m..
Oct. 24 – Dec. 3 (skip Nov. 28) Tuesday/Thursday 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

For more information or to schedule your TRIA L.E.A.P. appointment in Bloomington, call 952-977-0421 or 952-977-4451 for Woodbury.

TRIA L.E.A.P In The News

Recently three therapists who are part of LEAP published a paper looking at hop test improvements following completion of the program – the paper can be found here.

TRIA L.E.A.P. Team

Sitemap

Connect & Find Us

Schedule an Appointment

Bloomington
8100 Northland Drive
Bloomington, MN 55431
952-831-8742

Get Directions

St. Paul
400 Wabasha Street
St. Paul, MN 55401
952-831-8742

Get Directions

Woodbury
155 Radio Drive
Woodbury, MN 55125
952-831-8742

Get Directions

Find Us

Maple Grove
9555 Upland Lane North
Maple Grove, MN 55369
952-806-5600

Get Directions

TRIA Physical Therapy and
Education Center
3800 American Blvd W.
Bloomington, MN 55431

Get Directions

TRIA Mailing List

If you are interested in receiving TRIA updates, sign up for our mailing list:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.